​The Premier League is Basketball SA's leading basketball competition for South Australia's elite men and women teams​.

The 2017 season will run from April 1 - July 22, with the finals commencing on July 29 and the Grand Final on August 19.

A total of 10 clubs make up the competition:

  • Central Districts Lions
  • Eastern Mavericks
  • Forestville Eagles
  • North Adelaide Rockets
  • Norwood Flames
  • South Adelaide Panthers
  • Southern Tigers
  • Sturt Sabres
  • West Adelaide Bearcats
  • Woodville Warriors

Click here to visit the Premier League website.

2016 Premier League Xmas Edition

2016 Premier League Highlights

Premier League Overtime - Semi Finals Wrap, Tahlia Fejo & Josiah Lee (Ep 23)

Premier League Overtime - Round 21 Wrap & Qualifying Finals Preview (Ep 21)

Premier League Overtime - Round 20 Wrap (Ep 20)

Premier League Overtime - Round 19 Wrap & Mitch Creek (Ep 19)

Premier League Overtime - Round 18 Wrap, Jason Dix & Jess Mahoney (Ep 18)

Meet the Players - Premier League 2016 (Part 2)

Premier League Overtime - Round 15 Wrap & Darnell Mee (Ep 15)

Latest News

NITP Player Profiles

Over the next few weeks Basketball SA will highlight our young elite players within our National Intensive…

Read more

Colourful Clubs Come Together

It was hot, but that didn’t stop our Premier League clubs coming out to celebrate the launch of their…

Read more

Stay up to date with Basketball SA news

Basketball SA Partners

Spalding Government of SA - Office for Recreation and Sport Be Active Sports Centre Adelaide 36ers Adelaide Lightning Coca Cola